2023-11-28 10:11:46

Bangladesh to bat in first Test against New Zealand

Online Desk

Bangladesh to bat in first Test against New Zealand

Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bat first in the Sylhet Test against visiting New Zealand, reports UNB.

Shahadat Hossain Dipu, a 21-year-old right-handed batter, received his Test cap as the 102nd Bangladeshi. With 22 first-class matches under his belt, he amassed around 1,400 runs, including two centuries and 11 half-centuries. 

In the absence of Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, and Litton Das, Bangladesh has opted for some relatively new faces in the playing XI.

With only one pacer in Shoriful Islam, Bangladesh features three genuine spinners: Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, and Nayeem Hasan.

Bangladesh Playing XI: Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Shahadat Hossain.

New Zealand Playing XI: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Glenn Phillips, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel.

Bd-pratidin English/Golam Rosul

Latest News