2023-12-06 09:34:30

Bangladesh opt to bat

Online Desk

Bangladesh opt to bat

Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to bat first in the second test against New Zealand at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on Wednesday.

Winning the toss tiger captain Najmul Hossain Shanto said, “We'll bat first. Fresh surface. We played really good cricket. This is a new match, looking forward to it. As a batsman, I should take responsibility. We are playing the same team.”

New Zealand skipper Tim Southee said, “I think I would have batted as it gets tougher as the match progresses. All we can ask from the guys is an improvement from the last match. Kane has been unbelievable for a long time, and showed his class in the previous match. One change, Mitch Santner is in for Ish Sodhi. “

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shahadat Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan(w), Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell(w), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee(c), Ajaz Patel.

Bd-pratidin English/Tanvir Raihan

Latest News