E-Paper বাংলা
2024-06-10 20:08:48

Tigers to bowl first against South Africa

Online Desk

Tigers to bowl first against South Africa

Bangladesh will bowl first against the South Africa in their second match of the group stage in the T20 World Cup at Nassau County Cricket Stadium in New York, United States on Monday.

Earlier, South Africa won the toss and elected to bat first.

The match will start at 8:30 pm (Local time).   

Both South Africa and Bangladesh are unbeaten so far in the competition, having pulled through Sri Lanka who many might consider as the only real other challenger for the Super Eights.


Bangladesh: (Playing XI): Tanzid Hasan, Jaker Ali, Litton Das (W), Najmul Hossain Shanto (C), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman.

South Africa: (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (W), Aiden Markram (C), Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman.


Latest News